SIX Group AG

Client SIX Group AG laptop

SIX operates the infrastructure for financial centres in Switzerland and Spain. It provides services for a broad international client base concerning the securities business, the preparation of financial information and banking services.

 

The challenge

With the PRIIP regulation that came into force in 2018, a new market was established for regulatory documents which SIX wanted to get into in cooperation with ARIVA. The variety of issuers of financial products faced the challenge of supplying their documents required under regulations through as standardised a channel as possible to the enquiring distributors.

 

The solution with ARIVA

In cooperation with ARIVA, DocHub was introduced as a fully automated platform, which connects issuers of financial products with distributors. It makes sure that key information documents (KIDs) and other regulatory documents are up to date, correct and available digitally in e-banking and in the core banking systems of the financial institutions.

 

Project result and customer benefit

DocHub is one of the most comprehensive document platforms on the finance market. It covers 6.5 million financial instruments with more than 30 million documents from over 950 issuers.

Through DocHub, more than 100 Swiss banks that use the Finnova banking software can now access these documents. They need them to comply with the Swiss Financial Services Act (FIDLEG); Switzerland’s equivalent of the EU’s PRIIP and MiFID II investor protection legislation. Banks with access to DocHub therefore have the advantage that they can fulfil the requirements of current and future regulations governing investor protection with a single platform.

Scroll to Top

Kunde SIX Group AG Laptop

SIX Group AG

SIX betreibt die Infrastruktur für die Finanzplätze in der Schweiz und in Spanien. Sie erbringt Dienstleistungen für einen breiten internationalen Kundenkreis rund um Wertpapiergeschäft, die Aufbereitung von Finanzinformationen und Banking Services.

 

Herausforderung

Mit der 2018 in Kraft getretenen PRIIP-Verordnung hat sich ein neuer Markt für regulatorische Dokumente etabliert, in den SIX in einer Kooperation mit ARIVA einsteigen wollte. Die Vielzahl an anbietenden Herstellern von Finanzprodukten stand vor der Herausforderung, ihre regulatorisch notwendigen Dokumente über einen möglichst standardisierten Kanal an die nachfragenden Vertriebsstellen zu liefern.

 

Lösung mit ARIVA

In Kooperation mit ARIVA wurde der DocHub als eine vollautomatisierte Plattform implementiert, die Hersteller von Finanzprodukten mit Vertriebsstellen verbindet. Sie stellt sicher, dass Basisinformationsblätter (Key Information Documents, KIDs) und andere regulatorische Dokumente im E-Banking und in den Kernbankensystemen der Finanzinstitute digital verfügbar, aktuell und korrekt sind.

 

Projektergebnis & Kundennutzen

Es handelt sich bei dem DocHub um eine der umfassendsten auf dem Finanzmarkt verfügbaren Dokumentenplattformen. Sie deckt 6,5 Millionen Finanzinstrumente mit mehr als 30 Millionen Dokumenten von über 950 Herstellern ab.

Über DocHub können nun mehr als 100 Schweizer Banken, welche die Finnova Banking Software nutzen, auf die Unterlagen zugreifen. Diese brauchen sie, um den Bestimmungen des FIDLEG zu entsprechen, dem Schweizer Pendant zu den EU-Anlegerschutzregulierungen PRIIPs und MiFID II. Banken mit Zugriff auf DocHub verfügen somit über den Vorteil, dass sie die Anforderungen aktueller und künftiger Bestimmungen zum Anlegerschutz mit einer einzigen Plattform erfüllen können.

Scroll to Top